anthonyvenable110:

awesome start

Originally posted on Wasting time podcast:

Any one who follows me knows that I am a big Linux fan.  I started using Linux in 2005 and switched to Ubuntu in 2006.  I made the mistake of upgrading my Ubuntu11.04 to 11.10 which in my opinion, is the worst Ubuntu version.  I had issues with the distribution starting with Compiz. Just moving a window around the desktop was horrendous with a mid level graphics card.  The entire OS felt buggy and not very well put together.  Ubuntu 11.10 became unusable and I had to switch to Zorin, which is based on Ubuntu 11.04.

12.04 fixed a lot of the issues I had with 11.10 but took a way some features that I use a lot.  So far, 12.04 is pretty stable and feels more reliable than 11.10 ever did.  I am currently running both distributions along with a Windows XP, for school, on the same computer.  There will be more posts on…

View original 23 more words

About anthonyvenable110

As you can see I love working with various Linux Operating Systems, as well as programs that are Open-Source in nature. Speaking of nature, I love long walks where there is plenty of it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Pingback: Instalando Cinnamon no Ubuntu 12.04 | Paulo Teixeira

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

