Just a few days ago, I was curious about what the Ubuntu after next was going to be called. And I got some good responses to my blog post talking about it.

Little did I know at the time that Ubuntu 12.10 was going to be called: Quantal Quetzal.  In fact, it was only a few days later that I would have my answer. I don’t know why I didn’t think of Quetzal as being one of the choice. No idea what so ever!

At the time I just knew quipping was going to be the adjective that precedes the name of the animal.  I thought it was so clever after all. I think if you look up the meaning of the word you will understand why I was so confident about it being used.

Oh, well you can’t win em all. Frankly I like the name. Quantal Quetzal it does have a ring to it I guess.

What do you think of the name? Let me know.

 

