Daily Archives: April 4, 2012


This is an excellent article so check it out!

Originally posted on anthonyvenable110:

Earlier today, I wrote an article about why I feel that Linux is better with security than Windows. And when it was posted, I got a comment in reply from my cousin. That reply brought up a very valid point. He said this: “Lol…well Android is Linux and that market has had plenty of viruses”.   I was quite impressed with what he said, so I had no choice but to agree with him on that one. Yet, it got me thinking. I started really wondering that the differences between Android and Linux were. And why is one inherently less secure than the other? We’ll get to that in a moment. But before we get there understand that first of all Linux is not an operating system per se, but a family of operating systems that are all based on the same kernel. Think of it as if they all have…

View original 592 more words