Frozen Potomac

Wow!

Wow!

I am probably gonna sound dumb for saying this but here goes:

I have never seen the Potomac River frozen over like this.  It was just interesting to me to see it while I was on the subway.   I was able to quickly pull out my iPad and get some pictures of it.

In case your wondering, this was not today……it was a few weeks ago and the daily heights were struggling just to get to 20 degrees F.     They called it a “polar vortex” and to be honest, it was really, really annoying for it to be so cold for so long.

I didn’t think I I would say this but the temperature is 33 degrees F and it seems warm.  Comparatively speaking, that is.  Don’t be fooled into thinking that I will be wearing hot weather clothing.  I’m just not doing that, no no no.

6 thoughts on “Frozen Potomac

  1. fleamour

    They are sacrificing the villages for the town, but it simply will not stop raining! There is talk of dredging the rivers, something that will help next year. Will cost millions, but money well spent. Drought in California, weird ice storms, anyone would think man has not been a good tenant!

    Reply

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

