Daily Archives: August 20, 2011

Welcome to Anthony’s blog

Hello!  Thanks so much for coming to check me out.  I first got started on here in August of 2011 – thanks to the suggestion of one of my good friends. :)

While I started with posts mostly about Linux, I decided to expand the topics I would discuss.  I pretty much talk about a variety of things from nature to music, etc.

Since then my traffic here has increased nicely.   Having people come back to check me out again makes me very happy as well.  If you want to link to any of my posts, please feel free to do so.  I love to reblog and link to posts I like as well.

http://anthonyvenable110.wordpress.com.

The following were suggestions that I used when I got started.  It took me a while to understand things the way I do now and I am still learning.

I highly recommend reading other blogs, as people will generally check you out if you check them out.  Also, commenting and re-blogging as you see fit is good as well. It helps you and it helps others.

Here are some suggestions for your first post.

  1. You can find new ideas for what to blog about by reading the Daily Post.
  2. Add PressThis to your browser.  It creates a new blog post for you about any interesting page you read on the web.
  3. Make some changes to this page, and then hit “preview” on the right. You can always preview any post or edit it before you share it with the world.

I wish you the best in your endeavours when it comes to blogging. I have no doubt you will enjoy it as I have.